Our commitments

Food safety

As an industrial player committed to manufacturing high-quality food products, food safety is our top priority at Avi-Charente. We are IFS and BRC certified. We are also Ecocert certified for a portion of our activity.


Respect for the environment

At Avi-Charente, we devote a lot of energy to reducing the environmental impact of our activity. We also regularly raise awareness amongst our staff about ecologically responsible habits to adopt, with the aim of optimizing our energy and water consumption, managing waste, and minimizing noise pollution. We are ISO 14001 certified.


Local partnerships

As an SME invested in boosting the La Rochelle area economy, we take pride in creating long lasting local partnerships. We regularly take on apprentices from the Surgères ENILIA secondary school (http://enilia-ensmic.fr/) and source most of our main raw materials within a radius that is as small as possible (western France). Our commitment in the local community also takes place within an array of cultural and sporting events such as the La Rochelle Marathon and the La Rochelle Autumn Rally (car race).

FR / ES / EN

Nos Engagements

La sécurité alimentaire

En tant qu’acteur industriel engagé dans la fabrication de produits alimentaires de qualité, la sécurité alimentaire est notre priorité quotidienne chez Avi-Charente. A ce titre, nous sommes certifiés IFS et BRC. Pour les besoins d’une partie de notre activité, nous sommes également certifiés Ecocert.


Le respect de l'environnement

Chez Avi-Charente, nous portons une attention toute particulière à réduire l’impact de notre activité sur l’environnement. Nous sensibilisons ainsi régulièrement nos équipes aux gestes éco- responsables à adopter visant à optimiser nos consommations d’énergie et d’eau, nos déchets et rejets et potentielles nuisances sonores. Nous sommes certifiés ISO 14001.


Les partenariats locaux

En tant que PME investie dans le dynamisme économique et social de la région Rochelaise, nous avons à cœur d’instaurer des partenariats locaux pérennes. Nous accueillons régulièrement au sein de nos équipes des apprentis issus de l’ENILIA de Surgères (http://enilia-ensmic.fr/) et réduisons autant que possible la zone géographique d’approvisionnement de nos principales matières premières au grand Ouest de la France. Notre engagement dans le tissu local prend également la forme de sponsoring de plusieurs événements culturels et sportifs : Marathon de la Rochelle, Rallye d'Automne de La Rochelle…

FR / ES / EN